Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Macintosh Client

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-05-2007, 12:07 PM   #1
Okchet
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 3
Default Do you forsee a Mac Client Update?

Hey there,

I have been using Ventrilo for quite sometime now, and the product is damn good. I am inquiring out of curiousity if you forsee any update for the Mac Client side anytime in the future. There are still some functionality and compatibility issues that could be resolved and worked out to raise the quality of this program for Mac users a great deal.

Just wondering. Thanks for your time.
Okchet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2007, 03:44 PM   #2
Flagship
Administrator
 
Flagship's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Some insignifcant planet.
Posts: 8,046
Default

Yes, with the next upgrade.
__________________
Flagship Industries, Inc.
www.ventrilo.com
Flagship is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2007, 03:55 PM   #3
Okchet
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 3
Default

Awesome. glad to hear.

Any idea when the next upgrade will be?

thanks!
Okchet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2007, 04:55 PM   #4
Kcwin
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 4
Default

They,ve been talking about an update for a long time. Is there a more specific time they could give us?
Kcwin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2007, 05:20 PM   #5
wadesworld
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 2,934
Default

As previously stated, we don't know when the next upgrade is going to be and Flagship is not going to say until it's very close to time.

Even if you tell your guild that an "upgrade will be ready in 3 months", they'll just use that as an excuse not to change their server.

I'd recommend you spend your energy convincing your guild to switch. I have not run into a GSM-configured server for many months. Yes, I know they still exist, but the assertion that "all servers are GSM" simply isn't true. In fact, I'd say a minority are now. I also realize it's not easy to get a large guild to switch, but it can be done. With one guild, I even took the tactic of paying for the server. The guy who refused to switch changed his mind real fast when he didn't have to pay the bill anymore. And when I handed the server back when I left, they left it configured for Speex.

And yes, if your guild absolutely refuses to switch, then you're stuck until the update. However, if they're not willing to switch to include you, do they really care anything about whether you're there or not?

I realize the advice won't make some of you happy, but it's really the only choice for now. Flagship is well aware of the stories of hardship. It's not meant to be rude - just to say that until there's an alternative, you might as well spend your energy on your guild.
wadesworld is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:30 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.