Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Macintosh Client

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-25-2007, 01:03 AM   #1
Steven
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 6
Default Need help installing vent

can some one please tell me some step by step instructions on installing vent for the Mac OSX? I'm having some problems.Help is very much appreciated
Steven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2007, 01:13 AM   #2
wadesworld
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 2,934
Default

Server or client?
wadesworld is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2007, 08:54 PM   #3
Steven
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 6
Default

client please
Steven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2007, 03:33 AM   #4
wadesworld
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 2,934
Default

1. Download

2. Unarchive

3. Double-click the installer package.

4. Install
wadesworld is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2007, 12:17 PM   #5
Steven
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 6
Default

unarchive?( Sorry i am not good at all with computers)
Steven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2007, 12:50 PM   #6
wadesworld
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 2,934
Default

Double-click the compressed file that you downloaded. It will unarchive.
wadesworld is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2007, 03:22 PM   #7
Steven
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 6
Default

ok here's what happened. I downloaded vent and it showed up as VentriloClient-1.pkg,i double clicked that and it said "there is no default application to open VentriloClient.pkg, what did i do wrong?
Steven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2007, 05:49 PM   #8
aves2
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 6
Default

try
sudo installer -pkg VentriloClient.pkg -target /Applications/
aves2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2007, 06:41 PM   #9
wadesworld
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 2,934
Default

Do you have the Installer application in /Applications/Utilities?

If not, chances are that you have somehow corrupted your OS install.
wadesworld is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2007, 08:16 PM   #10
Steven
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 6
Default

you were right, i dont have the installer application in my Utilities folder
Steven is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:13 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.