Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Windows Client

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-12-2007, 12:24 PM   #1
Jumby
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 2
Default Unable to switch any servers

Ok, i've had vent for a few months and its worked fine, then out of the blue the three drop down boxes that are normaly at the top of the client (ie. server, bindings, name) are simply no longer there. The only server i can log into is my guilds, because it was already set. So now whenever i start vent it says in the top bar (the one with the minimize and exit buttons) Ventrilo:Schism, schism being my guild. My guild changed its vent password and now i cant logon, cause i have no way to change it.
I've already tried uninstaling and reinstaling the program, to no effect.


This is how it looks
[IMG]http://img114.**********.us/img114/6122/ventriloyi1.jpg[/IMG]

Was wondering if there was any prior incidence of this happening, and any solutions.
Jumby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2007, 01:02 PM   #2
Flagship
Administrator
 
Flagship's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Some insignifcant planet.
Posts: 8,046
Default

right click in ventrilo
View -> Uncheck Extended mode
__________________
Flagship Industries, Inc.
www.ventrilo.com

Last edited by mjgraf; 01-12-2007 at 10:07 PM.
Flagship is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2007, 10:16 PM   #3
Jumby
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 2
Default

Ty very much kind sir
Jumby is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:25 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.