Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Macintosh Client

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-02-2006, 06:48 PM   #1
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 9
Default connecting

I am getting the error message
Unable to resolve DNS/Hostname

is that becuase the server isn't mac compatiable yet, or do have the wrong info??
Wquibell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2006, 08:13 PM   #2
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 2,934

It's either the wrong hostname, or there's just a problem on the Internet between you and the host, preventing resolution of the name.

It has nothing to do with compatibility.
wadesworld is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:33 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.