Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Macintosh Client

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-20-2006, 03:03 AM   #1
Elder
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 13
Default Windowns server Mac user

ok i have people that i have had on my server that connect but they are not able to hear me or others and i can not hear them i dont know if this information has been posted anywhere but we have tryed everything i dont know macs at all so i am un able to help members with this how am i to talk to people with mac sys?
Elder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2006, 03:34 AM   #2
Elder
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 13
Default

i have the newest server and everthing all the proper installs and everythig they jus cant hear me and and i cant hear them
Elder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2006, 11:53 AM   #3
wadesworld
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 2,934
Default

Is your server running the Speex codec? When you go into the setup window of your client, does it show the Speex codec?

Wade
wadesworld is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2006, 05:12 PM   #4
SpartanVirus
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 3
Question Speex

I am currently using a Mac OSX 10.4 and downloaded version 2.3.2.prototype.7. It has been working for a few weeks now and today, i log in and I get a pop up saying that i will not be able to talk to or listen to others. Only Speex works, but thats in the 'test box' only. Either my server changed to GSM 6.10? over the weekend or something else is wrong. Will the next prototype fix this? Or what can i do, besides changing servers... because this is the only one i know. Thanks for your time
SpartanVirus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2006, 09:25 PM   #5
wadesworld
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 2,934
Default

Quote:
It has been working for a few weeks now and today, i log in and I get a pop up saying that i will not be able to talk to or listen to others.
Then someone set the server back to GSM.

Wade
wadesworld is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2006, 10:59 PM   #6
SpartanVirus
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wadesworld
Then someone set the server back to GSM.

Wade
is there anything i could do about that or am i screwed for now
SpartanVirus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2006, 01:34 AM   #7
wadesworld
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 2,934
Default

Convince them to set it back to Speex.
wadesworld is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2006, 12:48 AM   #8
SpartanVirus
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 3
Default

you da man!
SpartanVirus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2006, 03:45 AM   #9
Elder
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 13
Default

ok so are you refering to if i was the host of a server mate becouse what i did was payed for a server and i asked for the use of Mac compatibility
Elder is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:04 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.