Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Macintosh Client

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-05-2006, 06:05 PM   #11
blakat
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 3
Default

I did a bit more testing last night. Once the audio drops out from the BT headset it doesn't matter if I Mute the sound, or change devices it will not re-connect. Disconnecting from the server and re-connecting worked if I was set to internal audio, however it was late and I can't accurately remember if the same worked for BT audio. Restarting the application and re-connecting definitely works for the BT headset tho.

If there's any logfiles or system logs / config info that would be helpful in sorting this out let me know.
blakat is offline  
Old 02-05-2006, 06:38 PM   #12
Flagship
Administrator
 
Flagship's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Some insignifcant planet.
Posts: 8,046
Default

View -> Working directory.

There should be a file called "ventrilo.log" in there. It might give an indication of the problem.
__________________
Flagship Industries, Inc.
www.ventrilo.com
Flagship is offline  
Old 02-07-2006, 03:44 AM   #13
blakat
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 3
Default

I've checked the log, there was nothing in there. Also checked the console log, also nothing from vent in there for me.

I'm using the exact same setup with a USB headset also, and it works flawlessly, seems the problem is to do with sending audio to bluetooth audio devices but not in receiving them from the mic. If that helps at all.
blakat is offline  
Old 02-20-2006, 08:44 PM   #14
burnout@stny.rr.com
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 2
Default

This happens to me also. I have a logitech bluetooth mobile freedom headset.
burnout@stny.rr.com is offline  
Old 02-26-2006, 05:57 PM   #15
theodicy4
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 1
Default Headset Issues

I have a problem with my headset too. I just bought an Altec Lansing AHS302i yesterday. The problems that I have is that XMIT only works when I flick the sound control from Low to High and only works for 3 seconds until it cuts off. Any ideas on what I should do?

here is the URL of the headset
http://www.alteclansing.com/product_...ountry_code=bd
theodicy4 is offline  
Old 03-24-2006, 09:42 PM   #16
gilroykilroy
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 12
Default

This bug is still present in prototype .9
gilroykilroy is offline  
Old 03-24-2006, 10:22 PM   #17
Flagship
Administrator
 
Flagship's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Some insignifcant planet.
Posts: 8,046
Default

Now that I have some BT equipment to test with I'll be able to take a closer look at this. But I suspect the problem might be your hardware / system.
__________________
Flagship Industries, Inc.
www.ventrilo.com
Flagship is offline  
Old 03-25-2006, 12:34 AM   #18
gilroykilroy
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 12
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Flagship
Now that I have some BT equipment to test with I'll be able to take a closer look at this. But I suspect the problem might be your hardware / system.
But several others above also have the same exact issue so I don't believe it is our problem. Works also with Speex.
gilroykilroy is offline  
Old 03-25-2006, 01:27 AM   #19
Flagship
Administrator
 
Flagship's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Some insignifcant planet.
Posts: 8,046
Default

I just remembered: I was testing the new Intel version of the client the other night and listening to my WoW guild beta testers while using my BT headset. It never once cut out on me. This was using the yet unreleased Prototype.9 binary but on Intel processor. So I know it works as it would be irrelevant to the program about the input device.

But I will still do some testing on the PowerPC version of the program on my old corngrinder G4.
__________________
Flagship Industries, Inc.
www.ventrilo.com
Flagship is offline  
Old 03-27-2006, 12:56 PM   #20
sydnius
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 6
Default

This issue continues. My Motorola HS805 headset still cuts out after about 5 minutes. It also has about a 5 second delay between when a person talks (watch the XMIT go green) and when the sound is recieved by the headset. Note that other similar programs do not have either of these issues.
sydnius is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:44 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.