Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Macintosh Client

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-27-2013, 05:13 PM   #1
aemaddox85
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 2
Unhappy Problem with Vent and New Logitech h390 USB mic. Help!

Hello!
I just purchased a Logitech H390 usb mic and I am having trouble with Vent. It keeps freezing and will not work when World Of Warcraft is open. Also, I change the volume settings in Setup and it doesn't stick. As soon as I hit ok, it goes right back to what it was before I changed it. It's not playing sound through the headphones and the PTT button will click on but when I depress the key, it doesn't stop. My icon on Vent stays green and I can't hear anyone else. It works just fine with my internal microphone. Any help would be greatly appreciated!!
aemaddox85 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2013, 05:22 PM   #2
Prog-Rocker
just tryin to help
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Local Space/Time Continuum
Posts: 23,340
Default

oh snap, i didn't notice this was the mac forum.

Last edited by Prog-Rocker; 06-28-2013 at 09:18 AM.
Prog-Rocker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2013, 08:07 PM   #3
aemaddox85
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 2
Default

Thanks for the quick response! I have a Mac Book Pro. Do you happen to know how I would fix it on the Mac OS?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Prog-Rocker View Post
first, make sure the output/input devices in vent setup/voice-binds-speech tabs are set to enable 'use directsound' and the name in the dropdown box is set to logitech

-----------

Disabling non-essential Audio Devices - Vista/Windows-7

Windows Control-Panel > Sound > Playback & Recording tabs > rt-click in the window and select "Show Disabled Devices" and "Show Disconnected Devices" > rt-click on all unused devices and select "disable"

---------------

If you are running Vista/Windows-7/8 and Push-To-Talk, try setting both Vent and any online game to ‘Run As Administrator’ (rt-click their icon / properties / compatibility tab / privilege level) or (rt-click their icon and select 'Run as Adminitrator')

----------

if you still have problems then post the following:

rt-clik in vent window > view > log file > scroll to bottom and look for any error messages

and

DXDIAG

Start > Run
Dxdiag

Click the 'Save All' button
File is saved to the desktop as "DxDiag.txt"
Copy/paste the information (up to, and including, the [PS/2 Devices] section) to the forum. The information might have to be separated into multiple posts due to the maximum character limitation.
aemaddox85 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2013, 06:28 PM   #4
Prog-Rocker
just tryin to help
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Local Space/Time Continuum
Posts: 23,340
Default

do you have any other usb devices installed?
Prog-Rocker is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:15 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.