Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Server

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-16-2006, 01:23 PM   #11
Prog-Rocker
just tryin to help
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Local Space/Time Continuum
Posts: 23,416
Default

setting the pc with a static ip is the best as you never have to worry about mismatching ip's between the portforwarding setup and the server. I always set my pc's with a static ip and just keep a list of what I use. if your netmask is 255.255.255.0 then you have 253 addresses to choose from.
Prog-Rocker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2006, 01:32 PM   #12
wadesworld
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 2,934
Default

If you are going to have DHCP on the same network, make sure your DHCP range does not overlap your static addresses.

I have 10.0.0.1 - 10.0.0.150 as my static address range and 151-254 as my DHCP range (for visiting laptops and such).
wadesworld is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:28 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.