Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Windows Client

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-03-2016, 03:17 PM   #1
IguanaC64
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 2
Default Bluetooth Headphones only work while vent setup screen active

Vent client: v3.0.8 x64
Windows: v8.1 x64
Bluetooth adapter: Intel(R) Wireless Bluetooth(R) 4.0 + HS Adapter
Headphones: Bluedio H-Turbine 4.1BT

Issue: Bluetooth headphones only work while I have the setup screen up. Push to talk won't work while setup screen is up, so microphone doesn't work at all.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I have tried disconnecting my BT headphones, making sure Vent client was shut down, connecting my BT headphones, making sure they work, making sure they are the default Windows sound input/output devices, starting Vent client.

The headphones still don't work outside of the setup screen. I have tried selecting the default devices, DirectSound on/off, and selecting the devices directly. As soon as I close the setup screen, there's no sound on the headphones.

No 3rd party bluetooth stacks installed (I used to have Blue Soliel installed, but I uninstalled it a long time ago and doesn't appear to have any drivers left in device manager).

Headphones work in all other games/devices that I have tested.
IguanaC64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2016, 08:08 AM   #2
Prog-Rocker
just tryin to help
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Local Space/Time Continuum
Posts: 23,456
Default

fyi, ptt doesn't work while in setup screen unless you enable the monitor/test button functions.

in vent setup/voice-binds-speech tabs, did you set the output device to the BT name in the dropdown box?

at the bottom of the main window, is the 'mute sound' box checked?

try running vent in admin mode - rt-clik on the vent icon then selece 'run as admin'
Prog-Rocker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2016, 12:10 AM   #3
IguanaC64
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 2
Default

Will do...thanks!

So...I've tried all sorts of changing settings and restarting vent and headphones before, but tonight it just worked...no setup screen shenanigans or anything. As soon as the headphones paired, the audio switched over like it should.

Thank you for the help...will keep this info handy if it happens again!

Last edited by IguanaC64; 01-09-2016 at 12:19 AM.
IguanaC64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:14 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.