Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Macintosh Client

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-14-2008, 12:49 AM   #1
Daveman1985
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 2
Default Ventrilo window does not appear.

Heya,

I'm attempting to run ventrilo on a 20" Aluminium iMac. When i launch the app the vent icon appears in the dock, and the menu bar changes, but no window appears. This is very frustrating as everything I have tried to correct it has not worked. This issue has occured with Vent 3.0.0 and 3.0.1.

Thanks in advance.
Daveman1985 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2008, 09:34 PM   #2
mjgraf
Senior Member
 
mjgraf's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Some say in my own little world
Posts: 15,502
Default

not sure what could be going on here.
if ventrilo is showing in the Menu Bar
click Window > Zoom Window
does it show up?
mjgraf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2008, 04:54 AM   #3
Daveman1985
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 2
Default

Wow yep that fixed it hehe.

Thanks for the tip!
Daveman1985 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2008, 03:29 PM   #4
mjgraf
Senior Member
 
mjgraf's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Some say in my own little world
Posts: 15,502
Default

yea, but when you unzoom it probably moves off the screen again?
mjgraf is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:32 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.