Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Macintosh Client

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-20-2008, 09:46 PM   #1
Rs2lord
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 5
Thumbs up Problem with Ventrilo on Mac!

I have a Mac and I use it for Ventrilo. I am currently having a problem with it though It says failed to enter specified codec, or something like that. It also says something about the speex codec. Can somebody please tell me how to fix this? Again, I can get into chat rooms just fine, it's just that I cannot hear or speak! Also every time I enter a room etc. etc. etc. I get an error message that says "Failed to enter specified codec"...Thankyou so much!
Rs2lord is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2008, 09:16 PM   #2
wadesworld
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 2,934
Default

Have your server administrator change the server to the Speex codec and restart the server.
wadesworld is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2008, 07:08 PM   #3
Rs2lord
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 5
Default

Anything else I could do? Like download something?
Rs2lord is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2008, 10:41 AM   #4
wadesworld
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 2,934
Default

No.
wadesworld is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2008, 10:09 PM   #5
Rs2lord
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 5
Default

Alright, thanks ^_^
Rs2lord is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:11 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.