Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Windows Client

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-19-2005, 09:54 AM   #1
fezzywigg
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 2
Default Quick Question about 56k users

Hey I jus moved and there is no cable in my currnet town, so im stuck with 56k for now, When i go on vent i am choppy when i talk so are others taht i hear, i read you can lower the sample rate and codec, now does this have to be done server side. b.c i have looked all over adn cant find how to change it all i found is where to change it for test, and the settings dont carry over. thx ahead of time
fezzywigg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2005, 10:01 AM   #2
mjgraf
Senior Member
 
mjgraf's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Some say in my own little world
Posts: 15,502
Default

it needs to be done server side. the low quality GSM codec is somewhat dialup friendly.
mjgraf is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:27 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.