Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Server

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-30-2014, 12:47 PM   #1
chris691993
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 1
Default can't connect with no-ip host name

Helllloo,

I've installed vent server and client and the DUC program for no-ip.
i made a host and my ip is correct. now when i try and connect over the host name i gave it it wont connect to my vent server but if i put in the ip directly it connects without a proble, any suggestions?
chris691993 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2014, 03:05 PM   #2
Flagship
Administrator
 
Flagship's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Some insignifcant planet.
Posts: 8,048
Default

If you are the one hosting the server you will have to use the local IP address.

Most routers will not forward a request from your inside network back into it self.
__________________
Flagship Industries, Inc.
www.ventrilo.com
Flagship is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:41 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.