Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Macintosh Client

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-25-2006, 08:59 PM   #1
MMSE112
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1
Default Trouble With Ventrilo need help =).

Hi, im needing assitance on my ventrilo I have sent a email in, and still havent gotten reply so maybe here you can help me out.

My guild ventrilo for World of warcraft all "Window" users are able to use it but mac users are not, somebody was saying something about "Speex" or whatever that I need to get for MAC users, but i want to ask here if thats what i need.


Then if this is so, how will i beable to change it? because I need to get this changed as soon as possible, and is there a differnt "Ventrilo client" mac users have to Download?

~Thanks
MMSE112 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2006, 09:13 PM   #2
wadesworld
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 2,934
Default

You cannot change it.

You need to have your server administrator change the server to the Speex client and restart it. Also, ALL Windows users need to be using the 2.3.2 beta 3 client.

Last edited by Flagship; 09-25-2006 at 09:46 PM.
wadesworld is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:14 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.