Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Windows Client

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-11-2009, 08:16 PM   #1
luke972
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 4
Default Vent Crashing

While playing Warcraft Vent randomly crashes. Sometime after 30secs sometimes an hour. I ran it for about a year with no problems but recently it crashes all the time. I am not running it in compatibility mode. I have tried reinstalling and messing around with the settings. Heres what the error report contains if that helps
:\DOCUME~1\NEWUSE~1\LOCALS~1\Temp\WER0b37.dir00\Ve ntrilo.exe.mdmp
C:\DOCUME~1\NEWUSE~1\LOCALS~1\Temp\WER0b37.dir00\a ppcompat.txt
luke972 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2009, 12:08 PM   #2
Prog-Rocker
just tryin to help
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Local Space/Time Continuum
Posts: 23,448
Default

we can't access those files as the path points to your local harddrive. can you copy/paste the info here plz.

What OS and sound device are you using? is the sound device driver up to date?

are you running any voice morphing programs?
Prog-Rocker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2009, 05:42 PM   #3
luke972
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 4
Default

Windows XP with Logitech USb headset. Have had the same setup the whole time no problems till now. Not using any voice morpher programs. I updated the drivers recently
Copy and paste what info ?

Last edited by luke972; 02-12-2009 at 05:47 PM.
luke972 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2009, 06:56 PM   #4
luke972
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 4
Default

szAppName : Ventrilo.exe szAppVer : 3.0.4.0 szModName : hungapp
szModVer : 0.0.0.0 offset : 00000000
luke972 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2009, 02:40 PM   #5
luke972
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 4
Default

It now happens almost instantly. I did a full system scan for Viruss and spyware and came up empty. Could it be a firewall issue ?
luke972 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2009, 08:24 AM   #6
GemDog
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: East Coats
Posts: 15
Default

have you tried a regular head set / not usb?

maybe the new XP update messed something up?

gem
GemDog is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:38 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.