Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Macintosh Client

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-08-2008, 07:02 PM   #1
needalight
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 5
Default Server runs on only 1 Codec

GSM i think and the mac one supports speex how do i change this or adjust this
needalight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2008, 07:34 PM   #2
Prog-Rocker
just tryin to help
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Local Space/Time Continuum
Posts: 23,405
Default

you can change the global server codec via the server INI file.

if you want speex then it's suggested to set:

codec=3
format=20

the latest version of the server also supports setting individual channels to a specific codec via the channel admin function
Prog-Rocker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2008, 07:14 PM   #3
needalight
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 5
Default

still didnt do anything it still says cant find codec, and i cant do that since im not the admin
needalight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2008, 08:47 PM   #4
wadesworld
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 2,934
Default

Then you need the admin to do it.
wadesworld is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:09 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.