Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Macintosh Client

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-18-2011, 06:52 AM   #1
DarMar
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 2
Default Unnable to connect

Hi all,

I have real connection question mark.
We had vent server in switzerland all was working like charm, for some reason guys took server from SW. to UK. Than problems start raising up and i cannot connect whatewer i do. Tryed pinging, telnet, port routing and all kinds of stuff..

some specs:
- im on 10.5.8 mac
- have latest 3.0.7 vent installation (same worked with older server)
- in router i mapped ports from "3784 - 6100"
- port forwaded our specific port "28485" also
- restarted router for many times after settuping with power out to reset
- tryed on two routers actually just to be shure, result = 0
- other guys from my country seems to be able to connect
- tryed all from this forum troubleshooting

could be problem with my ISP?
please if ou know anything give some advice
DarMar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2011, 08:17 AM   #2
Prog-Rocker
just tryin to help
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Local Space/Time Continuum
Posts: 23,415
Default

did you get a response from the ping and telnet?

did you try a traceroute? if yes, did the trace make it all the way to the server?
Prog-Rocker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2011, 01:02 PM   #3
DarMar
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 2
Default

Thanks for response,

unnable to get anything with ping and telnet too. didnt tryed to trace route tho.
but when i get to server status on ventrillo web page i can se all very normal with users there and serves working normally
DarMar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2011, 05:23 PM   #4
Prog-Rocker
just tryin to help
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Local Space/Time Continuum
Posts: 23,415
Default

looks like the connection is being blocked somewhere since telnet and ping aren't connecting either.

try temp disabling all firewall/virus/spyware apps

Try re-installing or updating the router firmware. Check the manufacturers website for your make/model

Factory Reset the Router - note: This will erase all settings that were manually changed. Record any manual changes before performing a reset. Suggest only performing this action as a last test.

are you using wireless or hardwired to the router?
Prog-Rocker is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:33 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.