Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Macintosh Client

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-17-2008, 12:34 PM   #1
tigert7
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 1
Default Resolving Hostname

It just says that in the name before and after I hit connect when I select certain servers, others work, tried reinstalling same problem

Was just on these vents a couple days ago, anyone have an idea?
tigert7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2008, 12:55 PM   #2
Flagship
Administrator
 
Flagship's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Some insignifcant planet.
Posts: 8,048
Default

What is the hostname?
__________________
Flagship Industries, Inc.
www.ventrilo.com
Flagship is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2008, 12:19 AM   #3
devildriver
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 1
Default

i am having the same issue or sometimes it comes up contacting server and it never connects
devildriver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2008, 10:37 AM   #4
Prog-Rocker
just tryin to help
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Local Space/Time Continuum
Posts: 23,425
Default

try resetting the modem-router-pc (in that order) to clear the DNS cache and force a refresh from the upstream DNS server
Prog-Rocker is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:32 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.