Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Server

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-18-2009, 11:54 AM   #1
DuFresne
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 5
Default Server running on Windows XP

Hi there!

Well, my PC was working as a server aound January or so, and all were working well. Some time ago, I changed my computer for another one and installed again Ventrilo, but it doesn't work now.

Somebody with my own IP (I mean, ni my home) can connect without any problem, but the other people cannot connect to me.

The ventrilo test of server status (http://www.ventrilo.com/status.php) says "Ventrilo server is not responding.".

Which could be the problem?

Thanks in advance and excuse my English, I'm Spanish.
DuFresne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2009, 12:35 PM   #2
Prog-Rocker
just tryin to help
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Local Space/Time Continuum
Posts: 23,415
Default

your English is quite good.

is the portforwarding on the router pointing to the correct ipaddress of the new pc?
Prog-Rocker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2009, 06:03 PM   #3
DuFresne
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 5
Default

Thanks for answering.

Yeah, that all is correct. The last time was not necessary to make a port mapping, but this time I tried it and neither works.

I must say that we usually have 2 PCs in my home
DuFresne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2009, 10:25 PM   #4
Prog-Rocker
just tryin to help
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Local Space/Time Continuum
Posts: 23,415
Default

what device do the 2 computers use to connect to the internet?
Prog-Rocker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2009, 02:34 AM   #5
DuFresne
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 5
Default

We connect via wi-fi to the router.
DuFresne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2009, 11:13 PM   #6
tb123
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Inside my vent server
Posts: 32
Default

I noticed after the update for the vent client if you have an updated server and the other people have the old version of the client they cant connect.

the people trying to connect may need to get the latest version of the vent client.

hope this helps
tb123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2009, 04:25 AM   #7
DuFresne
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 5
Default

Oh, what you say makes me think about this could be since the latest version, because the time when I could run the server without problems, I had the older version than this one.

Answering what you say, I'll tell you that the people who tries to connect to my server have downloaded recently the latest version of Ventrilo, the same day that I downloaded the server.

Last edited by DuFresne; 06-11-2009 at 03:15 PM.
DuFresne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2009, 03:14 PM   #8
DuFresne
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 5
Default

Near to 1 month and I don't have an answer to the problem... Could anybody help me, please?
DuFresne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2009, 04:28 PM   #9
Prog-Rocker
just tryin to help
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Local Space/Time Continuum
Posts: 23,415
Default

plz post pics of the router portforward section and the ipaddress of the vent server pc
Prog-Rocker is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:09 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.