Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Windows Client

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-07-2005, 03:54 PM   #1
scuba_steve131
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1
Default Unable to Resolve the Specified DNS/Hostname?

Anyone know how to fix this?
scuba_steve131 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2005, 01:57 AM   #2
titansniper
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Indianapolis, Indiana
Posts: 75
Default

its a spelling error. you have to spell the server correctly my server is voice.hypernia.net:3813 which means the first half -- voice.hypernia.net would go into the Hostname or IP box and the four numbers after the colon "3813" WITHOUT quotes would go in the port. if you spell it wrong "Vent goes "

hope it helps

Titansniper
titansniper is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:56 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.