Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Windows Client

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-05-2005, 11:28 AM   #1
unlord
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 3
Question Default Binds/Server

hi

is there a way to setup Binding-Configurations as default?
so i dont have to select them every time i start vent!

and is there a way to use ventrilo commandline params, to connect to a server and join a specific channel? e.g.

ventrilo.exe -connect 127.0.0.1:9999 -pass foo -channel bar

that would be great

thx for replies
unlord is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2005, 05:36 PM   #2
titansniper
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Indianapolis, Indiana
Posts: 75
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by unlord
hi

is there a way to setup Binding-Configurations as default?
so i dont have to select them every time i start vent!

and is there a way to use ventrilo commandline params, to connect to a server and join a specific channel? e.g.

ventrilo.exe -connect 127.0.0.1:9999 -pass foo -channel bar

that would be great

thx for replies
That would be some hot features to add to future releases. I would love an dynamic rCon module myself.

No you cannot switch servers thru Rcon however you can control your entrie server using rcon just type help to see a list of commands.

"What do you mean by set up binding configurations by default. Could you rephrase that please ?? I'd be glad to answer your question if i can

Hope this helps
titansniper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2005, 07:38 PM   #3
unlord
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 3
Default

is there a way to setup Binding-Configurations as default?
so i dont have to select them every time i start vent!

on vent startup the default binding (none) is selected
Name:  bindings.png
Views: 839
Size:  3.7 KB


and i always have to select my settings
Name:  bindings2.png
Views: 838
Size:  4.0 KB
unlord is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2005, 11:44 AM   #4
Flagship
Administrator
 
Flagship's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Some insignifcant planet.
Posts: 8,048
Default

Setup
Binds
Auto activate
__________________
Flagship Industries, Inc.
www.ventrilo.com
Flagship is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2005, 12:18 PM   #5
unlord
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Flagship
Setup
Binds
Auto activate
thanks
unlord is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2008, 10:27 PM   #6
Homer55
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Flagship View Post
Setup
Binds
Auto activate

Yes, TY!

I've been going batty trying to do this!!

TY Ventrilo for keeping around 2-year old threads, too!
Homer55 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2011, 03:06 PM   #7
Talven81
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 1
Default

Agreed, this post is now 6 years old and is still helping!
Talven81 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:03 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.