Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Macintosh Client

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-02-2008, 12:35 AM   #1
dstathop
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 1
Default Vent Setup Changing My Audio Properties

Ok, it took me a while to figure this one out, but folks kept complaining that they could barely hear me. I would go into my Sound Preferences and increase my mic volume and things would be ok until I would get into Vent's setup. Basically what is happening is that Vent's setup is reseting my mic volume in my Sound Preferences. How can I get this to stop?
dstathop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2008, 01:50 PM   #2
Prog-Rocker
just tryin to help
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Local Space/Time Continuum
Posts: 23,415
Default

in vent setup, what do you have the 'sound input' device set to?

are you hooking the mic directly into the mic jack or using a usb headset?
Prog-Rocker is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:39 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.