Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Macintosh Client

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-29-2008, 12:09 PM   #1
Joelfolkesson
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 1
Exclamation I Canīt Connect To A Server!!!!

Hi. This is what is happening. The Installation was fine and ventrilo works fine . BUT when i Try To connect. nothing happends. in Ip i type in. Protelovent.mine.nu
and then I press connect. why doesnīt it work. plz replay to this message about what I will do to make it Work. Or U can add My Msn: Joel.folkesson@hotmail.com...
Joelfolkesson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2008, 12:24 PM   #2
Prog-Rocker
just tryin to help
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Local Space/Time Continuum
Posts: 23,384
Default

check to see if the server is running

http://ventrilo.com/status.php
Prog-Rocker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2008, 07:36 AM   #3
Hussain.qallaf
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 1
Default

hi
i have the same problem when i click connect nothing shows up, and ya i went to the website and i put the infromation and the server is still running but i can't connect to it.

please if any one have the anyidea for this problem let him tell me by reply here or send me email on
Hussain.qallaf@gmail.com

am looking forward for a reply
Hussain.qallaf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2008, 09:43 AM   #4
sanctus petrus
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 8
Default

My guess is that the Codex is not set to Speex (Format: 16 KHz, 16 bit, 9 Qlty). Ask the server admin to change the codex to speex.
sanctus petrus is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:57 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.