Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Windows Client

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-02-2020, 05:56 PM   #1
datrandomperson5
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 1
Default how do i add channels

like what do I do do I need to rent a server or something
datrandomperson5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2020, 11:16 PM   #2
Prog-Rocker
just tryin to help
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Local Space/Time Continuum
Posts: 23,448
Default

if you have the admin permission on the server(s) you connect to then you can add channels.

to add a channel, select a current channel (or the main top-level channel/lobby), rt-click on the name > select channel admin > select create
Prog-Rocker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2020, 08:50 PM   #3
pennybowen
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Prog-Rocker View Post
if you have the admin permission on the server(s) you connect to then you can add channels.
google street view
to add a channel, select a current channel (or the main top-level channel/lobby), rt-click on the name > select channel admin > select create
did not work for me, please help!

Last edited by pennybowen; 02-26-2020 at 04:37 AM.
pennybowen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2020, 08:47 AM   #4
Prog-Rocker
just tryin to help
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Local Space/Time Continuum
Posts: 23,448
Default

@all

please check with the server admin to make sure you have the proper permissions to create channels
Prog-Rocker is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:35 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.