Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Windows Client

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-20-2006, 06:58 PM   #1
Cavemanhead
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 4
Default Can server software be used as client too?

Yes, quite a noob questions... but... It appears the server software would be all inclusive to capture the client software capability...

I remember in the days of RW, the client could change roles and become the server? What if I want Ventrilo to act the same way...? I suppose I need to have both client and server on my machine depending on the role I want to play?
Cavemanhead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2006, 07:19 PM   #2
mjgraf
Senior Member
 
mjgraf's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Some say in my own little world
Posts: 15,502
Default

no, the server is a server only
you need to the client to connect to the server.
mjgraf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2006, 08:20 PM   #3
Cavemanhead
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 4
Default

Ventrilo seems a bit different than RW in that it is meant to be used for connecting to "super servers" instead of just other PCs on the network that are acting as servers... Is this right, or am I misunderstanding?
Cavemanhead is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:11 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.