Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Macintosh Client

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-21-2007, 05:43 PM   #1
tjoker54
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 2
Default I want to switch to a Mac but.....(please reply!!)

I'm using a PC at the moment but want to switch to a MAC. The only problem is I play World of Warcraft and want to make sure that i can talk to my guild that uses PC's. I was looking a little on WoW forums and they said something had to be changed on the server...... So my question is if i get a Mac will i still be able to talk to my guild through thier server. And if yes..what changes if any will they need to make so that i can talk to them.

V/R

Tjoker

(c: Have Fun and Play Hard!! (c:
tjoker54 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2007, 09:45 AM   #2
jake57
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 2
Default

If the codec they use on their server is Speex, you'll be able to use Mac ventrilo just as before.

If it isn't Speex, changing the codec to speex involves editing 2 lines in the config file and restarting the server. But once that's changed everything functions just as before, now with Mac support.

Refer your server admin to this thread: http://ventrilo.com/forums/showpost....11&postcount=2
jake57 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2007, 02:59 PM   #3
tjoker54
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 2
Default Thank you just wanted to make sure!!

Thank you for your help!!

V/R

Tjoker

(c: Have Fun and Play Hard (c:
tjoker54 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:10 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.