Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Macintosh Client

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-21-2008, 04:24 PM   #1
davo65000
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 3
Default Vent launches, with no window or options

Ventrilo will run, but no window comes up and the only option available is under 'file', which is "close". I've tried reinstalling several times.

Thank you.
davo65000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2008, 04:52 PM   #2
Prog-Rocker
just tryin to help
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Local Space/Time Continuum
Posts: 23,404
Default

exit vent

edit the ventrilo2.ini
remove the line: MainLocSize=#,#,#,#
save the file
restart vent

(The first 2 numbers are the screen position x,y coordinates for the upper left corner, the second 2 numbers are window size horz/vert)
Prog-Rocker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2008, 05:38 PM   #3
davo65000
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 3
Default

I can't find a "ventrilo2.ini" file anywhere. Where should I look?
davo65000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2008, 06:43 PM   #4
Prog-Rocker
just tryin to help
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Local Space/Time Continuum
Posts: 23,404
Default

mine is in {name}/library/preferences/ventrilo
Prog-Rocker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2008, 07:32 PM   #5
davo65000
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 3
Default

Goit! It worked!
Thanks so much!
davo65000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:19 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.