Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Macintosh Client

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-23-2005, 05:16 PM   #1
edgeit
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 5
Default new user issues

I am using the griffin USB interface for my audio I/O on my power mac g5. I installed everything and changed all the settings to the iMic, but i cant hear anyone talk. i see them talking via the green audio icon but cant hear them.

also i set up the push to talk hotkey as Left Shift and when i click it, nothing happens.

help help
edgeit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2005, 05:17 PM   #2
[cas]tribe
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by edgeit
I am using the griffin USB interface for my audio I/O on my power mac g5. I installed everything and changed all the settings to the iMic, but i cant hear anyone talk. i see them talking via the green audio icon but cant hear them.

also i set up the push to talk hotkey as Left Shift and when i click it, nothing happens.

help help
Are you in the right channel?
[cas]tribe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2005, 05:23 PM   #3
edgeit
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 5
Default

yes
edgeit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2005, 05:26 PM   #4
Flagship
Administrator
 
Flagship's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Some insignifcant planet.
Posts: 8,048
Default

http://www.ventrilo.com/forums/showthread.php?t=9534
__________________
Flagship Industries, Inc.
www.ventrilo.com
Flagship is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2005, 05:37 PM   #5
edgeit
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 5
Default

ok so i did the universal access thing and it didnt work, then i realized it had to be on the SPEEX setting (sais server error when i log in) but now it wont save. ill select it hit ok and i go bck and it switched..

i know now that i need it to stay on SPEEX how?

Last edited by edgeit; 11-23-2005 at 05:49 PM.
edgeit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2005, 05:57 PM   #6
Flagship
Administrator
 
Flagship's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Some insignifcant planet.
Posts: 8,048
Default

The server dictates the codec.
__________________
Flagship Industries, Inc.
www.ventrilo.com
Flagship is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2005, 06:11 PM   #7
edgeit
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 5
Default

the below link is a screenshot...

http://hourglassrelapse.com/greg/vent.tiff
edgeit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2005, 05:58 PM   #8
PopeZaphod
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 49
Default

YOU don't have to do anything. Your SERVER settings need to be changed to use the Speex codec.

http://www.ventrilo.com/forums/showthread.php?t=9858
PopeZaphod is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:25 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.