Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Windows Client

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-14-2010, 01:19 PM   #11
Prog-Rocker
just tryin to help
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Local Space/Time Continuum
Posts: 23,405
Default

@ mackenrick

try setting both Vent and any online game to ‘Run As Administrator’ (rt-click their icons / properties / compatibility tab / privilege level)
Prog-Rocker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2010, 12:55 PM   #12
MacKenrick
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 11
Default

Thanks Prog-Rocker, We are already running Vent by right clicking on it and selecting "run as administrator". Is that different then setting it up the way you described in privilege level? I will give that a try though. Thank you.
MacKenrick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2014, 04:26 PM   #13
Corvacks
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 1
Default Headset mic not working

My headset is not working with ventrillo and I don't know why.
Corvacks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2014, 07:47 AM   #14
Prog-Rocker
just tryin to help
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Local Space/Time Continuum
Posts: 23,405
Default

@corvacks

can you be more specific plz. is it the audio or mic that's not working?

have you checked the audio settings in vent setup?
Prog-Rocker is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:25 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.