Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Macintosh Client

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-08-2006, 05:21 PM   #1
reddrag0n
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 4
Default Prototype 14 problems

Each time i load up ventrilo prototype 14 on mac, i enter all my info, address, codecs and outputs for sound, but when i log off, and log back on everything has reset. i deleted the preference for it, tried it all again, but it all happens again. It's like it's not wanting to remember the settings. This does get annoying after awhile. Is there any way to fix this so it doesn't happen again?
reddrag0n is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2006, 09:22 PM   #2
Flagship
Administrator
 
Flagship's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Some insignifcant planet.
Posts: 8,048
Default

Sounds to me like your file system permissions have been corrupted.
__________________
Flagship Industries, Inc.
www.ventrilo.com
Flagship is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2006, 07:48 PM   #3
reddrag0n
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 4
Default

Well, i guess before i repair permissions, i might have to deal with the OS itself due to the new video card i have. But thanks for the idea. When i get my system straightened out, i will inform weather or not your idea worked.
reddrag0n is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2006, 10:06 PM   #4
reddrag0n
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 4
Default

Well, due to my hardware, i couldn't boot from cd. So to repair my permissions, i used Tiger Cache Cleaner. Fixed the permissions, and now it works. You were right. At least now when i start up ventrilo, i hear it now.
reddrag0n is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2006, 12:49 AM   #5
Avarix
Junior Member
 
Avarix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 9
Default

You can repair permissions anytime, just open the disk utility, click on the drive and repair permissions. In fact you should be repairing permissions before and after every OS software update.
Avarix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2006, 02:35 AM   #6
reddrag0n
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 4
Default

Quote:
You can repair permissions anytime, just open the disk utility, click on the drive and repair permissions. In fact you should be repairing permissions before and after every OS software update.
I only wish it were that simple. I am another forum trying to fix this new problem.

reddrag0n is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:55 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.