Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Macintosh Client

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-31-2009, 07:18 PM   #1
Silicant
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 1
Default home network issue? maybe?

I have two macs (intel, & G5) the intel has no issue connecting but the G5 just shows MSG: Contacting server.

To have both systems on from different sides of the house how do I get it to work? Both are running Leopard and are as up to date as I can get them both. Again it is only the G5 which does not connect.

Please help

Sili.
Silicant is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2010, 01:15 PM   #2
Jaycyn
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Florida
Posts: 313
Default

I would first recommend reviewing the Macintosh Troubleshooting thread to see if that helps.

Secondly, there is actually as setting on the server that would allow only one connection from an IP address. That has to be changed by your server administrator so you would need to contact them to see how that setting it set.
Jaycyn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2010, 02:11 PM   #3
mjgraf
Senior Member
 
mjgraf's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Some say in my own little world
Posts: 15,502
Default

check the firewall settings on the mac that will not connect.


also, what jaycyn is referring to should produce an error on the ventrilo client regarding duplicate IPs.
mjgraf is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:49 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.