Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Windows Client

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-12-2009, 05:42 PM   #1
addiberard
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 1
Default Ventrilo Loading Server?

I have tried multiple times just to get a server list when I press "connect" on Ventrilo. I know the server name is correct, as well as the password and port name.
Yet when I press "connect" the furthest I get is MSG:Contacting Server, but after 30 minutes I get nothing.

Was wondering if anyone can assist.
addiberard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2009, 10:23 PM   #2
Bagz45
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 18
Default

2009-10-12 23:19:21 CEvtText::Read, Unable to open file C:\Users\\AppData\Roaming\Ventrilo\default.vet
2009-10-12 23:19:21 Creating the default VET file 'C:\Users\\AppData\Roaming\Ventrilo\default.vet'

Even after doing all that was suggested. No connection at all.
Bagz45 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2009, 12:48 PM   #3
Prog-Rocker
just tryin to help
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Local Space/Time Continuum
Posts: 23,409
Default

what were the results of the traceroute and telnet tests?

http://ventrilo.com/forums/showthread.php?t=35567
Prog-Rocker is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:02 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.