Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Windows Client

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-18-2010, 01:01 PM   #1
Aveia
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 1
Default Problems with ventrilo in Game

I have very big problem with it in game when not in game i can talk and people hear me but when i go in game poeple cant hear me any more. what is the problem i have windows 7 / 64 bit and i tryed ventrilo 64 bit and th 32 version both dont work

who can help me

greets Aveia
Aveia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2010, 04:59 PM   #2
Prog-Rocker
just tryin to help
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Local Space/Time Continuum
Posts: 23,442
Default

try setting both Vent and any online game to ‘Run As Administrator’ (rt-click their icons)
Prog-Rocker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2010, 09:35 AM   #3
p0002q
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 3
Default

I have this same problem with Vista 64. It happens in BFBC2 and Global Agenda.

It doesn't happen with TF2, Unreal 2k4, and HoN.

I haven't had any luck
p0002q is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2010, 01:25 PM   #4
Prog-Rocker
just tryin to help
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Local Space/Time Continuum
Posts: 23,442
Default

@ p0002q

are there any error messages in the vent log file when playing those 2 games?

rt-clik in window/view/log file/scroll to bottom

do those 2 games possibly have your ptt key mapped to a game function?
Prog-Rocker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2010, 01:55 PM   #5
p0002q
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Prog-Rocker View Post
@ p0002q

are there any error messages in the vent log file when playing those 2 games?

rt-clik in window/view/log file/scroll to bottom

do those 2 games possibly have your ptt key mapped to a game function?

I have checked that before and it didn't seem to fix the problem.

I can start a game and talk to people all day long, as soon as I connect to a server with VoiP vent stops recieving their voices, but they hear me the same as always

I have never looked into the log file stuff, is that an on going record or does the log disappear once i close vent?
p0002q is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2010, 02:04 PM   #6
Prog-Rocker
just tryin to help
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Local Space/Time Continuum
Posts: 23,442
Default

the log file is always there and contiguous.

make sure both vent and game are set to use the exact name of the audio device.

in vent setup/voice-binds-speech tabs, set the output devices to enable 'use directsound' then set the name.

Is your system sound configured for 5.1 or 7.1?
(XP - windows control-panel / sounds / click the ‘Advanced’ button in the ‘Speaker Settings’ section / speaker setup input box setting)
(Vista/Win7 – windows control-panel / sounds / Playback / select speaker device / ‘Configure’ button / Audio Channels)

If yes then:
Goto Vent setup/voice-binds-speech tabs / SFX button / Directional / Add “Front Left & Right 5.1 (or 7.1)”
Prog-Rocker is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:15 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.