Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Windows Client

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-23-2017, 09:12 PM   #1
Junior Member
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 1
Default Vent 4.0, porting 3.0 data

Hey, I didn't see this when I was looking through the FAQ's so if this is somewhere else sorry for re-posting.

I've recently started using 4.0 64 bit and previously used 3.0 64 bit. The first d/l and usage was fine and my 3.0 data auto ported over to 4.0.

However, I did a reset of my PC this week and now the data is gone on 4.0 it's still there in my 3.0, how do I get it to auto transfer? I removed and reinstalled but it didn't correct itself, nor do my individual user settings stay attached I had to manually move those as well last night and again today as they didn't save again.

Thanks for any assistance!
SuikoViktor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2017, 11:41 AM   #2
just tryin to help
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Local Space/Time Continuum
Posts: 23,366

delete or rename the VentriloData folder located in your system Documents folder.
Prog-Rocker is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:26 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.