Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Windows Client

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-30-2006, 02:37 PM   #1
Zidolos
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1
Default Getting comptuer sounds through vent

I've seen multiple posts of people saying how they don't want the sounds to go through vent, but I was wondering how do you set it so that your comptuer does send sounds through it? Anything would be helpful, thanks.
Zidolos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2006, 08:31 PM   #2
Nationvoice.com
Senior Member
 
Nationvoice.com's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 144
Default

Your sound card has to support this.

Go into your setup, under Hardware input mixer change Mixer to your sound card, Mux Recording channel, Line "What-u-hear". This will play all pc sounds over your vent. If you want it to be automatic, uncheck play key clicks, use push-to-talk hotkey, change silence time to 0.5, and sensitivity to 0.
Nationvoice.com is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2006, 04:11 PM   #3
Ponen
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 1
Default

change it to "What u hear" as he said or stereomix
Ponen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2006, 10:12 PM   #4
mjgraf
Senior Member
 
mjgraf's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Some say in my own little world
Posts: 15,502
Default

stereo mix should work also
mjgraf is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:19 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.