Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Windows Client

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-01-2008, 12:25 PM   #1
gxoutlawz
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 3
Default Hotkey activity loss on Q4 launch

This is probally an old question & apologize for the repeat if it is.... Although recently I moved onto vista x64 ultimate although not sure if the OS has anything to do with it but all of a sudden my hotkey does not activate when I launch Quake 4. If I minimize my Q4 screen and click the dektop then the hotkey returns. The hotkey is mouse 5 and is not bound to anythign in game. It worked fine at once and worked fine on XP. I was hoping someone could shed some light?

I followed the FAQs and even uninstalled the mx518 mouse setpoint drivers. No luck

Any Ideas?

Thanks
gxoutlawz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2008, 02:31 PM   #2
mjgraf
Senior Member
 
mjgraf's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Some say in my own little world
Posts: 15,502
Default

edit the ventrilo shortcut and enable the run as admin feature.
mjgraf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2008, 04:33 PM   #3
gxoutlawz
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 3
Default

Thanks Much... Thought i tried that.. Oh well works now..

**Takes hat off **
gxoutlawz is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:55 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.