Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Macintosh Client

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-29-2005, 09:01 PM   #1
jesman0
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Atlanta, Ga
Posts: 8
Default Trying to switch server to Speex

I told the owner of the Ventrilo server for our guild to set VoiceCodec=3 & VoiceFormat=18. When I log in, my client is saying it is still GSM. Is there something else I should have him do? This is a commercial server they pay for.

Thanks in advance for any help.
jesman0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2005, 10:08 PM   #2
Flagship
Administrator
 
Flagship's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Some insignifcant planet.
Posts: 8,048
Default

Server must be restarted
__________________
Flagship Industries, Inc.
www.ventrilo.com
Flagship is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:18 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.