Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Macintosh Client

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-04-2008, 01:21 PM   #1
awsyme@mac.com
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 1
Default Speech problems with vent

Downloaded the most recent version of vent for my mac today (having never installed it before) for a game of warcraft.

Connected to the groups channel without any problems - got the 'you have now entered' etc etc voices - but couldn't hear a thing.

Any clues what I could do to start chasing this up? My sound settings in mac os were definitely both on my headset - and I made sure the codex was switched.
awsyme@mac.com is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2008, 12:48 PM   #2
Prog-Rocker
just tryin to help
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Local Space/Time Continuum
Posts: 23,333
Default

do you see others icons green or yellow when they speak?

in vent setup/voice tab, did you set the input/output devices to the device name you're using?
Prog-Rocker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2008, 12:52 PM   #3
wadesworld
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 2,934
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by awsyme@mac.com View Post
Any clues what I could do to start chasing this up? My sound settings in mac os were definitely both on my headset - and I made sure the codex was switched.
You "made sure" on the client or on the server? Changing the codec on the client has no effect.
wadesworld is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2010, 06:12 AM   #4
linu12
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 1
Default Tech Speech

Looking beyond your expectations?. Visit - Tech Speech
linu12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2010, 08:03 AM   #5
Jaycyn
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Florida
Posts: 313
Default

First thing to do is to walk through the Macintosh Client Setup Guide

http://forum.ventrilo.com/showthread.php?t=39950

Once that is complete, check #5 in the troubleshooting guide

http://forum.ventrilo.com/showthread.php?t=39590


And let us know what happens after going through that.
Jaycyn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2015, 06:49 AM   #6
hibaaryan
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 1
Default

Does your headset provide powered Mic output or line level output?

_____________
solitairewithbuddies

Last edited by hibaaryan; 01-08-2016 at 04:57 AM.
hibaaryan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:08 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.