Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Windows Client

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-14-2009, 10:04 AM   #1
Avae99
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1
Default Stuck on Connecting

Hey Guys, This is a common question asked every now and then, and i guess im going to have to ask it again.
What do you do when you are connecting into a vent and thats all the further you can go. I get stuck on "Connecting" every single time. No matter what server. So far all i could think of is un-installing and re-installing. If you get the chance to answer can you dumb down the answers for me? Im not very computer smart... lol thanks
Avae99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2009, 01:30 PM   #2
GemDog
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: East Coats
Posts: 15
Default

i don't think you dumb and it is a comon problem check the sticky posted here http://www.ventrilo.com/forums/showthread.php?t=35315
yes i know going thru the processes is a pain but google them and see if they belong to your machine or not.
did you change firewalls recently? or update it??

do the telnet connect info is somewhere in here just search for it, if you cant telnet the server your not even getting out of you machine...

ps their installer works fine.

you need more help i check here atleast 2 times a day or PM me

Gem
GemDog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2009, 12:55 AM   #3
mjgraf
Senior Member
 
mjgraf's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Some say in my own little world
Posts: 15,502
Default

check your firewall.
you may need to remove ventrilo anad readd it.
mjgraf is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:00 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.