Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Macintosh Client

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-03-2007, 01:10 PM   #1
Rebellion111
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 5
Default Noise Directly through the comp

Im having trouble, is there a way to play the noise that my computer is making straight through ventrilo on the mac client?
Rebellion111 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2007, 02:04 PM   #2
Flagship
Administrator
 
Flagship's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Some insignifcant planet.
Posts: 8,047
Default

Take your computer to your local Apple store.
__________________
Flagship Industries, Inc.
www.ventrilo.com
Flagship is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2007, 02:04 PM   #3
wadesworld
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 2,934
Default

Not directly. For what purpose would you want to do that?
wadesworld is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2007, 02:20 AM   #4
Rebellion111
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 5
Default

Like when PC users do the Stereo output thing, is that supported in the mac version?
Rebellion111 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2007, 08:50 AM   #5
wadesworld
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 2,934
Default

I think you're talking about playing music through vent. There's not a direct way to do it, but you can utilize a program like SoundFlower to accomplish it. You're on your own for figuring it out however.
wadesworld is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2007, 10:01 PM   #6
Rebellion111
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 5
Default

aight thanks man
Rebellion111 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:16 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.