Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Macintosh Client

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-26-2007, 10:11 PM   #1
Dalea
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 2
Default Can't get Bindings to Work

Not a vent noob ... but this makes me feel like one.

Been running Speex vent on 10.4 for over a year. Have reason to use bindings for officers now - setup everything as far as I could see to be correct (PTT:U2U and set my ppl to talk to (max 4)) and set a hotkey. My PPT hotkey to talking in channel works just fine, but whatever hotkey I use for bindings doesn't work. I can't make bindings work at all.

So, what noobishness am I doing?
Dalea is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2007, 07:14 PM   #2
mjgraf
Senior Member
 
mjgraf's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Some say in my own little world
Posts: 15,502
Default

ensure that you have the binding selected in the binding drop-down menu in the ventrilo client
mjgraf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2007, 12:34 PM   #3
Dalea
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 2
Default

YUP! That's the noobishness....

omfg....well thank you.
Dalea is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:05 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.