Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Windows Client

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-13-2005, 01:07 AM   #1
Morin
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 5
Default full duplex soundcard

how exactly will ventrilo act if it attempts to run on a computer that doesnt meet the sound card requirements?

i am running vent through virtual pc 6 on an older mac and it was working fine for over 2 hours straight, and then it all of a sudden died and I got a message about me sending data too fast. This message also asked me to make sure that Direct Sound was enabled under the input device except this was already enabled.

It has come to my attention that this may be related to my sound card. I am confused, however, about how the program can work for 2 hours straight on a sub minimum requirement sound card and then all of a sudden cease to function as a result of the soundcard, when it was in fact working before.

any comments or help would be greatly appreciated.
Morin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2005, 09:08 PM   #2
Morin
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 5
Default

please someone respond! if I do not have a full duplex soundcard how will ventrilo act?
Morin is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:27 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.