Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Macintosh Client

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-28-2006, 10:39 PM   #1
dbconfesion
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 3
Default How does my server admin install the SPEEX codec?

OK so.. the old vent server I was on had no problem. But the new one I'm using won't let me hear or speak. I foudn out it's because the server needs to have the SPEEX codec installed on it. Can someone explain to me what I have to tell my server admin to do to get thsi running. Thanks.
dbconfesion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2006, 11:45 PM   #2
wadesworld
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 2,934
Default

"Change the server to Speex and restart."

If it's a professionally-hosted server, he uses the control panel or contact's the support department. If it's a free server he's running, he edits the ventrilo_srv.ini file and restarts.
wadesworld is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:25 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.