Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Macintosh Client

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-25-2007, 06:58 AM   #1
mx07423
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 2
Default any way to us the GSM 6.10 codec on my mac?

I play WoW and the guild is using the GSM 6.1 codec they said because when they had it on Speex codec used they got a squeal or a whistle i have never used there vent so i dont know the problem first hand. but the whole codec thing limits me alot. Can anyone help?
mx07423 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2007, 07:47 PM   #2
mjgraf
Senior Member
 
mjgraf's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Some say in my own little world
Posts: 15,502
Default

when using the speex codec
all windows users must update to the latest 2.3.x beta release
this is new info, reset the amplifiers to zero, as it seems that the software amplification is amplifying distortion in the audio stream.
mjgraf is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:55 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.