Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Macintosh Client

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-28-2007, 06:29 PM   #1
sd12003
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 1
Default How to change to a different codec

I went to setup and it shows "Test with" and I select speex, press Ok, and it returns to GSM when I check again, I see no "Control Panel" or anything like it says in the f.a.q

This is before the admin of the server has "configured" speex, so maybe that's the problem, though I get no 'error' message?
sd12003 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2007, 08:58 PM   #2
mjgraf
Senior Member
 
mjgraf's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Some say in my own little world
Posts: 15,502
Default

the server dictates the codec, so the server will need to be changed to speex.
mjgraf is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:45 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.