Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Macintosh Client

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-17-2007, 12:17 PM   #1
Boiler98
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 3
Default Jawbone Losing Connection in Ventrilo... I Think

Hello all.

When using my Jawbone headset after a short time, I stop hearing what is being said and people are unable to hear me when I speak. I can, however, still hear the faint background "woosh" when connected.

I successfully used my Jawbone, with no problems, under Windows for some time.

The only place I currently use my Jawbone on the iMac is when using Ventrilo. When the connection is lost I can restart Ventrilo and things will work again for a short period.

I'm not sure if this is a problem with the Jawbone->iMac, or an issue with Ventrilo not getting along with a Bluetooth device.

Does anyone have any suggestions as to what the issue might be? Any suggestions on what I could do to test if it is my headset, the iMac or Ventrilo causing the ultimate issue?

Thank you for any help!

EDIT: I've noticed several posts asking about codec information. This is what I can find concerning mine. Under the "Test with" section, the following information appears by default.

Codec: Speex
Format: 16Khz, 16 bit, 10 Qlty
Bandwidth: Bytes=5324, Bits=42592

Last edited by Boiler98; 08-17-2007 at 12:24 PM.
Boiler98 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2007, 07:28 PM   #2
Boiler98
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 3
Default

During my last attempt to get things working, it would seem that people can hear me but I am not hearing them. Both my input and output are set to Jawbone.

When I set my output to Default, I can hear people out of my internal speakers just fine.
Boiler98 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2007, 07:50 PM   #3
wadesworld
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 2,934
Default

I would recommend using a USB headset.
wadesworld is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2007, 07:52 PM   #4
mjgraf
Senior Member
 
mjgraf's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Some say in my own little world
Posts: 15,502
Default

go into setup > misc and try the wireless headset tweak.
mjgraf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2007, 08:12 PM   #5
Boiler98
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 3
Default

I went to Setup -> Misc and see:

Silent blank comments
Silent connections when in a channel
Auto expand all channels when connecting
Synchronous waves

What should I select for the wireless tweak?

EDIT: Found it, in global. Will see if it helps.
Boiler98 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2007, 08:55 PM   #6
mjgraf
Senior Member
 
mjgraf's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Some say in my own little world
Posts: 15,502
Default

opps, sorry about the wrong tab.
mjgraf is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:38 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.