Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Macintosh Client

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-12-2007, 06:10 PM   #1
Tirackpride
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 2
Default "Ventrilo is not a registered protocol"

Hi, I use many different computers, and have installed ventrilo succesfuly on all of them except this one. When I click to connect and make a local copy of the channel, it just says, "Ventrilo is not a registered protocol". Anyone know how to fix it?
Tirackpride is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2007, 10:20 PM   #2
wadesworld
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 2,934
Default

What does "make a local copy of the channel mean?"
wadesworld is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2007, 12:11 AM   #3
Tirackpride
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 2
Default

Well, its at the top of the server page for me, it's how I connect.
Tirackpride is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2007, 12:41 AM   #4
wadesworld
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 2,934
Default

I think you're talking about clicking on a web link to connect to a server. That's not yet supported in the Mac client.

Copy the info down and configure a connection in the client.
wadesworld is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:50 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.