Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Macintosh Client

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-28-2007, 09:06 PM   #11
mjgraf
Senior Member
 
mjgraf's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Some say in my own little world
Posts: 15,502
Default

the ventrilo server you are connecting too needs to be set to speex.
contact the ventrilo server admin and request that it be converted to speex.
mjgraf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2007, 07:26 PM   #12
mat92
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: laval
Posts: 7
Default

i went to the status and wrote the name of my server and port
voice.cgservers.com and 3843
and it does nothing when i clic on
Click to start a local copy of Ventrilo and connect to this server.

nothing but the headphones that doesn't work...
mat92 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2007, 08:04 PM   #13
mjgraf
Senior Member
 
mjgraf's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Some say in my own little world
Posts: 15,502
Default

that server is running GSM. the owner of the server needs to change it use speex.
mjgraf is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:28 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.