Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Macintosh Client

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-12-2007, 02:16 PM   #1
Darkstream
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 5
Default Other groups Vent channels

I know for a mac you have to be set to Speex for it to work, my whole problem is, play warcraft alot and to go into another guilds vent doesn't work for me since majority have theirs set differently..also rather difficult to tell everyone to reset their setup for one person...so any other suggestions or am i out of luck on this one? Had a few invites to run stuff and I know I wouldn't hear them.
Darkstream is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2007, 02:48 PM   #2
wadesworld
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 2,934
Default

If you have an Intel-based Mac and run Parallels or VMWare with Windows, you can use that as a temporary solution to connect to Windows-only Ventrilo servers until the next major release of Ventrilo. (No, we don't know when the release will be and the developer is not going to tell us).
wadesworld is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:35 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.