Ventrilo Tech Support  

Go Back   Ventrilo Tech Support > Main Category > Windows Client

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-15-2007, 07:35 AM   #1
Intermission
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 2
Default Logitech G5 + left scroll button

I have just installed a new OS (new computer, Vista) and I am trying to get my left scroll hotkey working like I did on my old computer.

I remember in SetPoint (Logitech mouse app) I used to make the Left Scroll button into the middle button. That way I can use the left tilt button, which is easier to press than middle button downward, to emulate a regular middle button. Open new tabs in firefox/IE, scroll down pages etc.

It also meant that making this left tilt button my Ventrilo hotkey was as simple as clicking it in the hotkey box. It registered as clicking the middle button when in reality I tilted the button left.

Now however, I cant get this to work. Could anyone shed some light on this please? Does anyone else use the G5 mouse and use the left tilt button as their hotkey?

Thanks.
Intermission is offline  
Old 03-15-2007, 05:31 PM   #2
mjgraf
Senior Member
 
mjgraf's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Some say in my own little world
Posts: 15,502
Default

did you enable directinput for the hotkey?
mjgraf is offline  
Old 03-15-2007, 11:10 PM   #3
Intermission
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 2
Default

Yes.

Figured out the problem. I had to run the Logitech SetPoint and Ventrilo both has administrator.

working now
Intermission is offline  
Old 05-04-2007, 09:48 AM   #4
Joppie
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 1
Default Still doesn't work for me

Still doesn't work for me, tried what u did but nothing different happens.

Got some tips?
Joppie is offline  
Old 05-07-2007, 01:40 AM   #5
brandon_
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 5
Default

you need to set your button in "set point" as a generic button.
brandon_ is offline  
Old 07-22-2007, 10:17 PM   #6
SHAKALL
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 1
Default

I have the same problem with my G 5, but I am using the "backward" lateral button.
Las time I installed Vent, it was recognized as "MOUSE 4". After a reformat of the comp, the "mouse 4" is not recognized anymore.

What do you mean by using Vent and Setpoint as an administrator?
What do I have to do when setting the button as a generic one. I tried and nothing was changed.

Thx for any answer.
SHAKALL is offline  
Old 07-23-2007, 12:52 PM   #7
mjgraf
Senior Member
 
mjgraf's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Some say in my own little world
Posts: 15,502
Default

in the Logitech software
set button 4 to Generic Button

in ventrilo
enable directinput for the hotkey and select your mouse button
mjgraf is offline  
Old 07-27-2007, 09:46 PM   #8
CynicalCS84
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 1
Default

I have a Logitech mx310 and I'm having the same troubles.

I set my push-to-talk as the back button aka mouse button 4. I'm able to set it and it works fine but only if the ventrilo window is in focus! Once I go in game, or even click on any other application like firefox, it doesn't work anymore.

It only does it with this mouse button. If I set it to a button on the keyboard and go in game it still works fine. Please help.

Edit: In the logitech "mouseware" I can set the button to "unassigned" and I also check the "use direct input" box in vent.
CynicalCS84 is offline  
Old 07-28-2007, 12:35 AM   #9
mjgraf
Senior Member
 
mjgraf's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Some say in my own little world
Posts: 15,502
Default

set the button to generic
check directinput for hotkey.
mjgraf is offline  
Old 08-02-2007, 04:15 PM   #10
Xcallibure
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 3
Default

I use the Logitech G5 Battlefield mouse.

Is there any way to use the extra button on the left near your thumb as a push to talk hotkey for Ventrilo and disable the "back" function in web browsers?
Xcallibure is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:31 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.